AANZ Contacts and Structure

The National Council


A group of eight elected members form the governing body of the Council with smaller groups forming committees for specific areas. The Council is elected by the members and announced at the AGM (Annual General Meeting) in June. The Council has the overall responsibility for governance under the AANZ's Constitution and the Incorporated Societies Act 2022. Voting is held annually. Terms of Office are 2 years with 4 positions open for election one year and the other 4 positions on the alternative year.


The current National Council members are:

President – Bruce Taplin  email
Vice President – Diane Marks email
Secretary – Kerri Campbell email
Treasurer – Richard Farquhar email
Northern Region Rep – Lyn Skilling email
Central Region Rep – Eric Lister email
Southern Region Rep - Vacant email
Southern Region Rep 2 – Vacant email


Sub-Committees/Working Groups

The AANZ has several groups dedicated to key areas of the alpaca industry. These groups are tasked with focusing on initiatives and providing key inputs, suggestions and tools for members and are vital for development of the industry.

We welcome the involvement of members with the skills and enthusiasm to further the goals of the AANZ and make a positive contribution to the industry. If would like to know more about our groups please email 

Showing Working Group email

Judge Training Working Group

Educational Resources Working Group

Marketing Working Group

Export Working Group email


There are also areas of responsibility within AANZ for the Registry, Judge Accreditation Panel and Technical Support.


Regional Committees 

Regional Committees represent 3 geographical areas. Each region elects its own committee annually. They provide localised events and support to members in their area.

The three regions are:

Northern Region - President: Alan Skilling     


Central Region - President: Ros Scott   
Southern Region - President: Wayne Allison

Important AANZ Email Contacts........